IT Expo/ANNUAL KICK-OFF Meeting - September 13, 2018

Due to unforseen events, the annual IT Expo will be rescheduled, but the AFCEA Alaska Board will be holding the 2018-2019 kick-off meeting, with free food and a panel discussion that will grant 1 CPE, at the Arctic Warrior Events Center on JBER in pace of the Expo.

Read More


Click below to go to AFCEA International and become a member.

Read More

Giving Back

AFCEA Alaska is committed to providing STEM grants each year. Watch for opening of the application period.

Read More

January luncheon

Happy New Year to all! This week’s luncheon location was just updated – it will be held at the Arctic Warrior Event Center, on JBER.  Please see event for additional details.

December Chapter Meeting – Dec. 19th

All: Our December meeting is this Thursday, Dec. 19th, 11:30 to 13:00 at the Moose Run Golf Course Lodge. [27000 Arctic Valley Rd. Anchorage, AK] We will be wrapping up 2019 with this meeting of networking, meeting/hearing from the senior military communicators in the Anchorage area, and establishing the planning committee for the 2020 TechNet.

October Luncheon postponed

All:  Due to unforeseen circumstances with the guest speaker and Board members, this month’s meeting (originally scheduled for this week) is postponed.  We will post information regarding the November meeting in the next two weeks.  Many apologies for any inconvenience posed by this cancellation.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Welcome new Alaska Chapter Board members: President – Major Daniel Boyarski Vice President – Ms. Valerie Pettit Secretary – Ms. Natalie Newman Treasurer – Mr. Donald Pettit For our chapter members looking for ways to get involved with something meaningful (that doesn’t necessarily take a overwhelming time commitment), we have some opportunities. We are specifically

2019-2020 AFCEA Alaska Board Elections

If you are interested in being a board member for next year, please email with which position you are interested in running for and why by June 3, 2019. Elections will be open from 4-15 June and will be completed on our website.

New Board of Directors

Congratulations to our new Board of Directors! President – Mr. Stephen Burris Vice President – Mr. William Theuer Secretary – Ms. Natalie Newman Treasurer – Mr. Aaron Hazen